Another BSOD problem plz help

Status
Not open for further replies.

aZn invaZn

hello,

im new to techspot and i created an account so i could try and solve this problem.

so yesterday morning i went out and bought some cold cathodes for my new pc , came home, put them in, no probs, worked fine. however, i then boot up to play games and check out my new lighting and as soon as i get into the main menu (of the game), i get a blue screen.

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

0X0000000A (0x00000016, 0x0000001C, 0X00000000, 0X80502392)

wen i load back up it has the usual "windows recovered from serious error message' with the mini.....dmp and sysdata.xml files.

i did some google searches to find that this bsod 'can be caused by a number of things'. great. so i take out all the cathodes and run my pc as it was making sure id plugged in everything, and i still got the same blue screen. fantastic, now i have no place to go. something happened to my pc but i have no idea wat.

since yesterday ive been continuously googling and cant get the right answer that i want, as there are so many different reasons for blue screens. ive read stuff about damaged RAM, not enough power, overheating etc, but i dont think that any of these are the reason. i really hope this is not some sort of hardware issue since my pc is only about a month old. here are the specs.

Core2duo E6850 stock 3.0ghz
2GB 800mhz Corsair RAM (2x1)
Asus 8800GTX stock
Gbyte P35-DS4
850W antec quattro PSU