Are my temps to high??

Status
Not open for further replies.

samjohnson

I am kinda new to building your own computer so I have no idea if my temps are ok or not.
My motherboard when not doing anything runs around 40 C, my CPU runs around 45 C.
Now when I put it underload I get my motherboard at around 40 to 45 C, my CPU runs from 50 to 55 C.
I think my motherboard is alright but not sure bout my CPU. If anyone nows how to get it cooler or if I am fine let me now. Thanks

My specs

ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI MCP ATX AMD Motherboard

AMD 64 X2 4600+ Dual-Core Processor

Geforce 7600GT graphics card (which by the way runs at 50 C all the time)

1 gig of A-data memory

And I have a power supply that came with the case that I have now becuase my PSU that I bought was dead but it is a XION 450W

65°C is the max operating temp for that cpu.

I personally think your mobo temp a tad high - depends on ambient in room.

true. I have no idea what the ambient temp is, but you might want to add an extra cooler. Although it's nowhere near too hot, an extra cooler never hurts.(if it's not way too loud, that is)

CCT said:
65°C is the max operating temp for that cpu.

I personally think your mobo temp a tad high - depends on ambient in room.

The temp in the room is 77 F. I do have 3 fans in the case, two 250mm and a 80mm. But they are just hooked up to the PSU so I can not change their speed. Does anyone now what the max temp on my motherboard is? Running the CPU at a max of 55 C is good, since it is still 10 degrees away from max?

55 is ok - make sure at least 1 of the larger fans is taking air out and the other pushing in.

250mm - did you buy those from a helicopter ?

lol

:)

CCT said:
55 is ok - make sure at least 1 of the larger fans is taking air out and the other pushing in.

250mm - did you buy those from a helicopter ?

lol

:)

LOL, my bad. :)