As if there isn't enough football about!

I know I'm not a pro but I haven't scored once.:confused:

At best I got blocked by the goal-keeper.

I keep hitting the post and the crossbar.
Most frustrating. :mad: :p

36 goals 41 posts 9 cup...
Stage 3 :D

Oh the humanity Supes :dead:

Brits, always using 'football' instead of 'soccer'. Bleh!

This game (like Spank the Monkey) is quite addicting. Not as much as the Windy Morrow, however ;)

I don't want to get into a big transatlantic fight, but I think Association Football (from now on Football) was invented first. And besides, thats what almost everyone in the world (apart from American Football supporting American's) calls it. Sorry, but you are in the minority....

Rant over.. ;)

Brits, always insisting on having their way.
Wait a second
Average humans, always insisting on having their way.
Since I don't want a big transatlantic fight either I'll just say "OK! Have it your way! :D"
So uhh.
OK! Have it your way! :D

Yeah, i missed the first three, and then GOT A GOAL! :score: Snood still holds my heart for the least brain using, but most amusing game.

While we're on the topic, what do you guys think about the world cup? I realize we have a good bit of Europeans on the board and also some South Americans. Some of you have to be disappointed that France AND Argentina are already out. And the England fans couldn't be happier that they beat Argentina. And all I see is Irish fans going crazy drinking everything in site!!! ;)

Most Americans could care less about football (soccer in the states ;)), and would rather watch the NBA finals, but I really enjoy the World Cup even though the games don't come on until 2:30 a.m. here. :(

I'm glad to see the U.S. doing so well compared to 98 which was a disaster. Hopefully they get at least get a draw with Poland and move on to the next round. If they do this then the world cup will be a success for the U.S. IMO.

....hmmmm the world cup eh?