BSOD - Vista Home Premium

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time to post on TechSpot - hopefully someone can help me . . .

I have recently built my pc :-

ASUS P5K Premium WiFi
Q6600 Quad Core
5GB Ram
ASUS EN8800GT graphics
320GB Samsung HDD

It appears to be restarting itself upon booting ? Sometimes it boots first time, sometimes go round in cirlces for about 3 times - then asks me to enter safe mode etc etc.

I have the following details :-

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 2057

Additional information about the problem:

BCCode: d1
BCP1: FFFFF9804B41C00C
BCP2: 0000000000000002
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: FFFFF98003F4B43E

OS Version: 6_0_6000
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:

C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini013008-01.dmp
C:\Users\Clive\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-45630-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\Clive\AppData\Local\Temp\WER904.tmp.version.txt

I also have the Minidump file is this is of any use to anyone ? ?

Any assistance would be much appreciated.

stinchy

Yes! The minidump is very important for us to be able - hopefully - to find your cause.

The more minidumps you can provide the better.

See the Manage Attachment buttons below.

Route44,

Firstly thank you for my first reply to my first post !!!

I have attached the minidump file as suggested.

Hopefully it will shed some light.

Some additional info is :-

It always goes to the windows moving bars and just before the vista circle icon appears it then restarts.

Any help would be much appreciated.

stinchy

Your minidump points to nvlddmkm.sys which is an Nvidia display driver and many people are experiencing issues with this driver.

Here is one example: http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=611977&SiteID=17