Building a computer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

aman501

Alright, I'm a real newbie so be nice...

I'm in the market for a PC That would work well, doesn't need to be great, with games, like flight sims.

My budget is around $1200 maybe up to $1500 if its really good.

I don't need a monitor, keyboard, mouse, sound card, or any optical drives.

I've built some online at sites but I've never built one myself and I've read that thats better so...

suggestions? Input would be greatly appreciated thank you!

-aman-

alright

Lets say.... AMD Athlon X2 4400+ to 4800+?

And would 939 pin or AM2 be better? or is there a difference?

AMD x2 4400
ASUS-M2N32-SLI Deluxe
2x1GB TakeMs DDR2/667mhz- work frequency 918mhz
Asus-Extreme N6800GT NV-6600GT

Just open notepad, write down all the parts of a computer you'll need, then get on Newegg and look each part up thats a reasonable price, add it all up and see where you are.

Also I've been building PCs for 6 years now, always been an AMD guy, but the Intel Core Duo 2's are smokin hot, and absoultely blow AMD's best cpus out of the water for their price. Just google "Intel Core Duo 2 Reivew", look at the benchmarks and see how that lineup compares to AMD's CPUs in games, and you'll be sold by your own eyes.

If your budget is 1200 - 1500 you can build a very good computer...

Go with socket AM2..

Motherboard

Case..I got this one its great..This may not be your taste..

Harddrive

Ram

Processor

Rounded IDE Cable

You said you didnt need DVD-RW drive's but here are some.

Video Card

This is a great setup...My friends is like this except this CPU is way better than his AMD Athlon 64 3000+ and his is blazing fast...

This setup is about $655 and thats not including the optical drive since you said you had some..And that motherboard has a great onboard sound..