Can't open outlook express.

Status
Not open for further replies.

allysey

Hi I'm a newbie here and I suddenly have probs with Outlook Express 5 I think it is. A message says that another application of it is running...??? Nothing that I can see. Mailwasher is full of messages waiting to download. Any ideas to help?? Thanks

This is one possibility,from HERE

"Sometimes, Outlook Express appears to be closed, when it is actually running in the background. :
Open the Windows Task Manager by pressing the keys CTRL+ALT+DEL
In the task manager, go to the tab called 'Processes'
Select the process called 'MSIMN.EXE' and press the 'End process' button."

Hi I'm a newbie here and I suddenly have probs

Thanks Peddant for your prompt reply.. I've already read that info on here somewhere and tried it over and over. Still Outlook E doesn't open up. It's just a dead dodo. I"m thinking of uninstalling it and starting over what do you think? I'm thinking also maybe I've been hacked??? Maybe.

Can't open Outlook Express...

Hi, On going through all the components of OE (version 6 by the way) I found that there was a missing part. It said OEMIG 50. exe file is missing export ADVAP32.dll Reg Overide PredelKey. A device attached to the system is not functioning. I don't understand this of course and don't know how to fix it. Thanks for any help.

Back again.. I have just spent all day trying to fix Outlook Express and decided to re-install w98se and also delete existing outlook Express.. IT didn't do anything to help that at all. Still sits there unopened. And to top it off it's an earlier version.. I had OE6 on before now it's OE5 . I might have to finish off the bottle of brandy in the cupboard now to stop myself from crying into my dinner.. Help please anyone?? I have to go and cook dinner now.

I`m sorry your having so much grief over this problem.

The fact that you have reinstalled the OS,has ruled out all my other ideas.