Computer problems

Status
Not open for further replies.
Computer problems: Finding more stuff wrong

Hi there, I am new to this so I hope I am doing this right. I have dial up so to download ANYTHING takes a long time, thats why my computer specs are not filled in. But anyway, ever since my younger brother used my computer, everything is all messed up! Could you help me fix whatever is wrong please? Here is my HJT log...I hope I did this correctly....Thank you for in advance, if you can help!

Jennifer ;-)

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1

Finding MORE things wrong

After my post this morning, I started noticing other things are wrong, such as after I reboot..I get and error saying EXP has caused an error in unknown. The next time it says exp has caused an error in kernel32.dll. I also am seeing things on my task monitor like CXTPLS and AUTOUPDATE and LFBconfg and LFeltc1....Plus my yahoo search bar is gone,which means I have no pop-up blocker, so that explains the pop ups I am gettting, but I tried to reinstall the toolbar and it wont show up......Something freaky going on here lol! Thanks for the help in advance, if you can help!

Jennifer

Unfortunately, you DO have a virus. Apparent in these HJT entries:

O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [exp.exe] C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\exp.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [t74P3qh] LFELTC1.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AutoUpdater] "c:\Program Files\AutoUpdate\AutoUpdate.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [Registering hhctrl.ocx..] C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\regsvr32 /s hhctrl.ocx
O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [Registering itircl.dll..] C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\regsvr32 /s itircl.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [Registering itss.dll..] C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\regsvr32 /s itss.dll
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [cwvFRkN3l] LFBCONFG.EXE
O9 - Extra button: WeatherBug - {AF6CABAB-61F9-4f12-A198-B7D41EF1CB52} - C:\Program Files\AWS\WeatherBug\Weather.exe (file missing) (HKCU)