Constant Hard Drive Led Light on

Status
Not open for further replies.
I came home Saturday night around 3am to look at my computer monitor led yellow. I knew something was wrong. I have tried to replace the battery on the mother board swapped the motherboard tried switching the video card slots everything. I am left clueless. I am not very experienced in working on computers so any help would be greatly appreciated. I am going to try replacing my video card next. I have also tried plugging a different hard drive in and it still makes no beeps or anything on power up but I know it is getting power because the fan is working. The Hd LED is SOLID RED!!

if u get no beeps, try flashing the bios. look in your mobo's manual how to do it. it should be shortin some pins using the jumper provided there. if that doesnt work, try takin out the ram. if your comp starts beeping that means its the ram thats the problem. check your mobo for any bulging capacitors. or no...you said you changed your mobo. if you have any pci cards plugged in, take them out and also disconnect all ide or sata devices so you only have the cpu, video card and memory plugged in...if that doesnt work, like i already said, start by removing the ram first...if no beeps are heard, proceed to the video card...if it still doesnt work, change the power supply...if again, doesnt work, remove the cpu and if u have another one, try installing it. wish you the best of luck

Bios reset