Frequent Crashes - Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

chops

Hi there,
I have been troubleshooting a problem with my machine for the last 6 months without much success. At First the restarts were random and not really attributable to anyone one thing. I noticed, though that they occur without fail when listening to music, playing video files or using P2P software and I can make the machine crash doing any of these.

I have done all the checks many times over, Have replaced the PSU with a 500W one, switched to a sound card, switched to a LAN card (disabled both in BIOS), memory tests OK and is compatible with motherboard. Played with different BIOS Settings, updated the BIOS to the latest, updated the Intel processor driver to the latest. Reinstalled windows twice.

I even disconected all the front case cables and PCI cards, usb, floppy, CD/DVD and could still repeat the crash.

I'm pretty sure its a hardware issue but would like to be sure what it is.
Memory/Mobo/CPU

I have only started with reading the minidumps a couple of weeks ago
and dont really know what it all means.

Can any one shed some more light?

Thanks

Chops
(System Specs are in my profile)

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

3 minidumps crash at P16X.sys. They have a bugcheck of 7F.

Look HERE for further info.

5 minidumps crash with an unknown image. Possible file corruption. They have a bugcheck of 7F.

1 minidump crashes with an unknown image. Possible module corruption. It has a bugcheck of D1.

0x0000007F: UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP

One of three types of problems occurred in kernel-mode: (1) Hardware failures. (2) Software problems. (3) A bound trap (i.e., a condition that the kernel is not allowed to have or intercept). Hardware failures are the most common cause (many dozen KB articles exist for this error referencing specific hardware failures) and, of these, memory hardware failures are the most common.

0x000000D1: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL