Geforce 7600gt oc?

Status
Not open for further replies.
geforce 7600gt oc???

Ok, to let everyone know, I am a truck driver.
I'm lucky just to turn on a comp with out a melt down (by me or the computer).
I had just bought a 7600 to replace the 6700 I had on this confounded device.
On STW KotOR II, the graphics are mind blowing.
But the lock up is also blowing my mind.
There is something about an STI or SLI or something that pops up over my nvidia icon. Saying that I need two cards for it to run and it is shutting down.
But everything works except the unusual, and I might add, ill-timed lock up.
This is a simple HP Pav a815n with a 3400 amd 64.
I am reading a book on building my own PC.(for me, the best way to learn is to have hands on experience).
Until then, this is my "gaming" system.
What might be causing the lock up, how to stop it, and, in the name of Darth Vader,why am I walking through boxes, and being shot through walls in Star Wars galaxies.

MetalX said:
Terry, you might wanna make a new thread... this one is from september.

That`s a pretty good idea mate.

However, instead of Terry opening a new thread, I have moved Terry`s and your posts to a new thread. So there`s no need for Terry to open a new thread.

Regards Howard :)

BTW: Hello Terry and welcome to Techspot. :wave: :wave:

Thank you for the welcome.
Trying to not crash while watching my taped busch race.
Any ideas on this problem?

What this newcomer in training?
Is that like a newbe or a wannabe?
( Me thinks its not a Wallybe).
Ok. My mind is saying sleep, now or els....zzzzz

It's probably the PSU (Power Supply Unit) in ur PC that is not able to give the card the power it needs. Open up the case and take a picture of the sticker on the power supply and post it here as an attachment.

terryhyde1987 said:
What this newcomer in training?

TS Forums Rankings