My HDDs are not detected on BIOS after adding extra HDDs

First of all, my hardware:
Sabertooth Z77 motherboard

1. Samsung EVO 870 series SSD - 1TB
2. Samsung EVO 870 series SSD - 250GB
3. Toshiba MQ01ABD100 HDD- 1TB (This is a HDD that I took out from a laptop. The size is the same as a SDD, but it's just regular SATA HDD)
4. Samsung HD204UI SATA HDD- 2TB
5. WD SATA HDD - 1TB

Little background:
I have been using this PC for 6 years now with no problem using the #2 as the main bootable drive and #4 as main storage drive in AHCI mode. I have been using #3 and #5 on a HDD to USB hub. I recently got the #1 and I wanted to make this my main bootable drive and use all the other as storage drives plugged directly into my motherboard as SATA connection.

What I have done so far:
Step 1
My bios could not detect the 1TB SSD(#1) and windows could not be installed on it, so after some research, I was able to make it detect and install a fresh windows 10 on it by disconnecting ALL other storage devices in AHCI mode.

Step 2
As soon as I connected another SATA drive, BIOS itself could not detect the #1, instead it would only recognize whatever else storage that I connected. I thought maybe it's cause it had some stuff on it, so I formatted it--> Still the same thing, so this time I used the bootable Windows DVD to utilize the windows installation software to "Delete" the partition, leaving the space "Unallocated"
Even doing so, BIOS could not detect #1, therefore it won't boot up. Only when I disconnect all but #1, it boots up properly.

My problem:
How do I make it so that I use #1 as my main bootable drive and use all others as storage? Please help as I feel stuck and it's been driving me insane past few days...

Lurking in the back of my confused old head is the idea that there is a possible limit to SATA depending on CPU. I could just be senile.

Edit: The latter. Limit is 24....and I'll stop slipping digits now.

Last edited: