Hi ? I need help for my computer !

Status
Not open for further replies.

neowing

Hi ? Everyone.
I am new in here.
I am not sure that you can understand my english because I am not good at it. My operation system is Windows XP. However, I have to solve my computer problems.
My problems are:

I have Roxio Easy CD Creator 5, and Avast! Anti Virus Progrems and one mystery problems in my computer. My problems are :

Roxio Easy CD Creator 5->Project Selector cannot open.

Avast! ->I cannot open log viewer

Mystery Problems -> When I shut down computer, rundll32.exe cannot shut down itself, therefore, I end rundll32.exe by myself. After that Roxio Easy CD Creator 5, and Avast!'s log viewer are show up and Shut down computer.

I was trying to delete or repair option in control panel but it failed.

Also I don't want to use restore!( If I restore entire program, I have to delete my precious BMP File, and Direct X, Windows updates. Of course, no time and I do not remember where I download BMP Files)

Please help me

Try uninstalling both of those programs and see if the problem goes away. If it does add one program back at a time and see which one is causing the fault.
Once you narrow it down a bit you can delve a little deeper into the cause.

Hi ? Again....
I was tried your method... But It cannot solve the problems.
I uninstalled both program and I shut down Windows XP, and computer said....

End Program- rundll32.exe
This program is not responding.
To return to Window~~~~~
End Now Cancel

And when I uninstalled Avast!, something was show up,

ashserv.exe- Application Error

The instruction at "ox77f58ddf" referenced memory at "0x00000000". The memory could not be "written".
Click on OK to terminate the program
OK

And I just remember that my computer attacked by virus before this happened. I didn't use Roxio Easy for month.