HJT and AVG anti spyware log

Status
Not open for further replies.

clarkey2r

Hello everyone!

I am a noob in these parts so please be nice!

Anyway, I have uploaded my HJT and AVG anti-spyware logs for you all to see and advise! Any help is appreciated!

BTW I am using TeaTimer and I got a Registry entry while browsing the net, so I obviously didn’t allow it and now I am getting about 10 popups every min saying Registry change denied!

Thanks in advance,
Clarkey

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    7.7 KB · Views: 6
Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Your system is infected with a variety of nasties.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

Let me know how you wish to proceed.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of clarkey2r only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Hi Howard,

I have read the link, and I know that a reformat is the best way to go but I want to try and avoid this if necessary!

Is it an easy process getting rid of these nasties?

Cheers
Clarkey

Ok, lets do the following.

Delete all files in AVG Antispyware quarantine.

Download the Pocket Killbox programme from HERE. Extract it but don`t run it yet.

You might want to copy and paste these instructions into a notepad file. Then you can have the file open in safe mode, so you can follow the instructions easier.

Boot into safe mode, under your normal user name(NOT THE ADMINISTRATOR ACCOUNT). See how HERE.

In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how HERE.

Click start/run and type services.msc into the run box and press the enter key.