How far have you gone?

XtR-X

Just wondering... how far you gosus(;)) have gone educational wise in computers.

Right now I'm taking clases for my CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Assosiate).

How far have you guys gone?

(Edit: Also, please state the abbreviation meanings)

nowhere
I took C++ and Fortran as an undergrad, but only because it was required that we had to take 1 comp sci class. I got a D in C++ so I thought I better do better for my department to accept my grade and I wasn't about to take C++ again so I took FORTRAN and I got a C. man I hate programming.

Well, I am an undergraduate, currently a senior working for a BS in electrical engineering.

I have had to learn Matlab, C, and C++. I have also learned a little about Fortran. I know PHP pretty well. I also know some assembly language. I worked/working on writing assembly programs for Motorolla 6800, Motoralla HC11 microprocessors.

I plan to write a program for an unspecified DSP processor that needs to read data from a GPS unit, voltage, current, RPM, etc. sensor and then output that data to a wireless transmitter. Its for a project that we are working on at school. The project is creating a boat that works with solar cells.

BTW, I dont like writing programs. Unfortunately I have been dragged in to it and I found it to be simple at times. I think I will be working on semiconductor devices for my masters so I will hopefully be getting out of microprocessor and DSP stuff a bit and work with quantum physics and such. Sounds Fascinating....

Nowhere i guess.

Learnt a little bit of BASIC and Visual Basic..thats all. Have trouble recalling them. ;) I would love to get into a CISCO course in near future. :)

took qbasic in high school, java in college, will have to take c++ for engineering.
also took one network class (not cisco).

as far as programming goes, making the algorithm is the easy part for me, its debugging that is a pain in the butt