How Much Is This Stuff Worth These Days?

Dr_Seuss

*Note to moderators* - I am not selling these items on your website, i am just asking the advise of your members as to how much these things are worth these days to see if there is any point putting them on a site such as Ebay. If this is still not allowed please feel free to remove my post.

I have recently started a new job and am finding very little time to sit infront of my computer and disappear into the world of gaming for the night like i used to when i was a student so im wondering how much the parts inside my computer are worth these days as cash would be more useful right now.

The system is an Intel P4 3.00GHz prescott HT on an ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe Motherboard with 2Gb DDR400 RAM (4x512Mb Corsair Value) and a Gainward BLISS 7800GS+ 512Mb AGP Graphics card. Im looking to keep my Hard drives as they contain important information but the case is an AKASA Eclipse-62 with Maxi-View clear side.

Are these parts fit for resale or fit for the bin? i know technology has moved on quite a bit with the release of DDR2 and even DDR3 Memory and the new PCI-E and PCI-E 2.0 graphics but i was led to believe that the graphics card was the fastest of its type when i bought it (but then i guess that doesnt count for anything if no-ones buying AGP anymore)

Any advice would be greatly recieved and prices i should be aiming for even better.

Many thanks in advance to all of you!

Where we live:

Intel P4 3.00GHz prescott HT
$70

ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe Motherboard
$55

2Gb DDR400 RAM (4x512Mb Corsair Value)
$40

Gainward BLISS 7800GS+ 512Mb AGP Graphics card
$45

AKASA Eclipse-62 with Maxi-View clear side.
$30

$240 for the package... as is

It all depends on the marketplace, and the time you have to market and persuade that nothing has been harmed.