I need help removing pop-ups

Status
Not open for further replies.

otnpabka

I've been computing for years and have never had any problems with pop ups. I do now and it's driving me crazy! I've run Ad-Aware, Ewido and Spybot, removing all that they find. SpywareBlaster and AVG 7.0 are updated and on my machine. I'm running XP. I get the same 7-10 pop-up ads. I can post a HijackThis log if that would be helpful. I am new to TechSpot and I am not certain if I am in the right place.

Thanks,
otnpabka

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

You`re definitely in the right forum ;)

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.

Go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT and AVG Antispyware logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of otnpabka only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Help stop annoying pop-ups