I want to hear peoples feed back on Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600

Status
Not open for further replies.

DCBNSB

Yea ive been saving up around 1.5 grand on making me a computer that i can take to collage. I was thinking about going Quad Core because i am a Light gamer but i am also a graphic artist and i wanted a processor that was capable of rendering high level images and able to run my multi threading applications to there full potential. i got my eye out for the Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 and i wanted some feed back. Ive looked and the possessor does not support hyper threading. Ive Build over 50 computers in the past summer for my High School and i now we are running a fiber backbone. So i am a little computer savvy....

and anyother socket 775 LGA's that anyone would put out there would be nice ; ) under 400$ of course

I have a 6700Q and I love it, not much it can't handle. I've not managed to run all cores at 100% yet

Yea i definatly got my eye on it after today. INTEL HAD A HUGE PROCESSOR PRICE DROP !!!!!!!!!!!!!! so now the 400 doller processor is 299.99... out of stock on new egg SIGH....

HyperThreading is an Intel technology created for multi-threaded code, allowing multi-threaded apps to run better. Don't confuse it with multi-threading, which that Core 2 Quad does support. HT is just a technology brand name from Intel. Future apps are going to be optimized for multi-core processors, so the Core 2 Quad is a good buy if you're into doing that.

Yea i got auto notify im gonna be waiting with a credit card on hand all month.. YAy for newegg

I just orderd my Q6600 yesterday before they all sold out :p
I plan to run it on a EVGA 680i NF68-A1, if anyone has any other suggestions let me know

Lucky there 50 bucks higher now.... hey tell me how your evga setup runs cause im thinkin of goin with em... or mabey even gigabyte? i dun know but i think ill place my order somtime this week

I just ordered today!

supersmashbrada said: