Limewire virus

Status
Not open for further replies.

scottishlad

hello peaple, im needing some help here (im a newbie).i think i ave downloaded a virus from limewire w32 spybot worm.my norton anti virus has dealt with it i think.but now limewire starts up when i turnmy comp on even when i close limewire it starts back up on its own! my task manager does not seem to cum up when i press ctrl alt delete! any help would be great thanx!

If you remove Limewire from your PC you'll run less risk of getting infected again.
If you hadn't installed it in the first place, you would not now have an infection.
And you also show terrible impatience!
Go read some of the Read: How to... posts higher up.

RealBlackStuff said:
If you remove Limewire from your PC you'll run less risk of getting infected again.
If you hadn't installed it in the first place, you would not now have an infection.

basically you are telling me what i already no!

very sorry about being impatient but when ur comp plays up,i think we are all champing at the bit to resolve the problems,my sincere apoligies.

RealBlackStuff said:

infact where about am i being impatient i was askin if i posted in the correct thread! so u my friend are talkin nonsense as i am a very patient person.thanx again!

I don't think RBS knows that this thread was posted in the wrong forum section (cpu & chipsets) that I'm the one who moved it to this forum.

But it is true that you're lacking patience as can be seen in :
  • 1) you don't take the time to look for the proper forum subsection in which to create your thread
  • 2) you have posts just a couple of minutes apart instead of using the "edit" function & editing your previous post :p
Now have some patience, read the sticky threads & someone might drop by & provide some help.;)

Didou said:
I don't think RBS knows that this thread was posted in the wrong forum section (cpu & chipsets) that I'm the one who moved it to this forum.