Lockx.exe problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

sig75

My daughter managed to get this worm or what ever the other night. I guess Norton did not know what to do with it, so here I am. I have been reading everything I can and have tried to follow the instructions. I am super novice at these types of problems and computers in general, but i am always willing to learn. Below is the log from HJT. If some one could look it over and let me know how it looks I would be greatly appreciative.

I will try to attach the log again. I do not know what happened?? Did I do it right?? It came up as an attachment like "Realblackstuff" directed. Most of the other posts look like they were cut and pasted. Did I do something wrong?? Thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

• hijackthis1.txt
    5.9 KB · Views: 8
Realblackstuff
I have followed your directions up to posting the HJT log. As a novice I do not know where to go from here. See HJT attachment: Can you tell me exactly which ones to fix, Can you explain the part about deleting " any of the "bold directories" ie \AUTOUPDATE, as explained in your directions. Also how do I go about deleting all the individual files/ programs that were fixed? Thanks for all of your help.

If something is bold like this word, that is the filename or folder you need to delete, using Windows Explorer or your own substitute.
Rightclick on the subject and select Delete. Confirm.
When you are finished, empty your Recycle Bin.

First Read: Only use these HJT-instructions when asked!
/P/ Process needs to be stopped
/U/ UNinstall anything to do with this
The text between the dotted lines underneath goes between the dotted lines of that post.
Make sure to follow ALL instructions in SEQUENCE, and in HiJackThis tick/fix ALL lines!
...................................................................................................
/P/U/ O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ViewMgr] C:\Program Files\Viewpoint\Viewpoint Manager\ViewMgr.exe