Making Websites

k1n9k00p4

Recently ive been looking for the best way to make a web site, im not really experienced with HTML so i will probabilly go with a webbased site creator, the only thing im wondering is which one?

all the ones ive tried are crap, if u guys know any FREE ones can u post them here thnx. ^_^

You can use programs like microsft word, publisher or frontpage without knowing anything about HTML code, the software creates the code automatically for you.

and how then would i upload the created webpage onto the net, what service would i use for that.

thnx

Go to www.1and1.co.uk
When you have your website hosted by them, they give you an impressive bundle of free software, including NetobjectsFusion.
That's easy for beginners.
You also get an FTP program and tons of help is available.
Currently special offer for £3.99/month

never ever.. ever... never!!! use frontpage..

try to learn the basics yourself and find some tool that suits you. i liked freamweaver for instance, but it isnt free. neither is frontpage.

i think thats the best way. it isnt too hard. (i can say that because i am working with a partner.. i do the graphics, and he is the coder/scripter. so i dont have to care about the code at all. HAHA.)

well ok that wont help you very much.. but hey! i still wish you all the best. ^^

osram said:
never ever.. ever... never!!! use frontpage..
There are TONS of professionals that will argue this until H*** freezes over.
Similarly, MS Word can create HTML output, but it is just a mess! It reads
like RTF, not good HTML. Do this if you have to, but promise yourself not to continue to embarrass yourself.

well if you want to argue about frontpage you can do it alone.. we will close you up in a small and dark room.. with tons of locks. and then you can argue till heaven melts over.

er.. i only know if you have code-generating rubbish apps it messes up everything until you dont understand the code yourself?