More BSOD's than normal... Gateway Laptop... Please help =(

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah I have searched and searched but lately I'm getting more and more of the blue screens... I've done a full restore and to no avail... added a 512mb stick of ram... still blue screens... i can be at work all day and have the laptop on... and i RARELY get any screens... but at work i only use winamp... and occasionally internet... at home i use internet (firefox or i.e.) AIM... winamp... and i get blue screens often... I am not good at analyzing these minidump files so if someone could help i'd really appreciate it

Cody

i hope i did that right... i attached 3 minidumps per zip file... if you need anything else or need me to change the files just let me know... thanks again

i also read the sticky... i defragged and did that pagefile thing as well... i downloaded everest but didn't know what to do with it...

Hi there,

I've had a look at your minidumps

I would go through this process.

1) update your BIOS
2) update all your drivers - especially graphics, motherboard, in particular USB Host controller / chipset drivers / onboard sound etc
3) make sure windows is bang up to date with all updates
4) do a memtest on your RAM, if there are bugs replace it, if it doesnt show any bugs replace it anyway!
5) Do a full virus / spyware / malware check - although I'm certain you have hardware failure of some kind
6) If this hasn't sorted the problem out, you're looking at a processor failure, far too costly to replace - you might as well buy a new laptop

Hope all that helps

Chris
www.pcpoorly.com