My apologies

ToRN

I would like to apologize for not being around lately. I know I have moderator responsabilities and I am not really full-filling them right now. So, sorry guys and thanks for doing my job too (without ever complaining :).

Off course I have a good reason for this. I am graduating this year and have been busy writting a final thesis (lack of better word). I made a work on 'open source vs. closed source' and this has taken a lot of my time since February. I also had my final exams in april so I had to study for them also. At the moment I am working 2 months at 'PC Gameplay' Magazine. I have been writing for them as a free-lancer for 2 years. Since I was fifteen I wanted to work there, so this is basicly my dream coming true. Al my studies and work until now were with the purpose to go there and this hard work has finaly paid of. I hope I will be able to stay here as a employee and not only this 2 month trainee-job, because I just love it. I have to work until end of June and hopefully my school will tell me I have passed this year. Otherwise I will have to take some exams again in Septembre.

I am very, very busy and feel a little bit guilty not having time to help you guys out more. You could also ask me why I don't resign as a moderator? Well, I really want to do this. It's been a long time now for me hanging around these forums (almost 3 years) and I made some good friends and learned a lot. I don't want to give you guys up.

I do read the forums, but until summer-vacation I won't be able to post or moderate a lot. I hope you guys understand this.

Anyway, I thought I owed you at least an explanation.

it's ok Torn, there's really no need to apologize. I was offline all weekend due to my kid's medical emergency; an as luck would have it I just got broadband.

So the moral is: Some things in life are more important but you always have a home here. :)

I'm sure Uncleel's kid will be fine :)