My first blog :)

jahangir

Hi friends,

I just created my blog

This is my first time to have a blog, I didn't know how they work.

You're welcome to my blog at http://my.opera.com/jahangir-agha

please let me know how can I promote my blog that many people should know about it?

also if you know any other blog hosting website then plz tell me.

dont forget to leave your comments on my blog

thanks
jahangir

I am waiting for your comments on blog. Please join it and leave your comments with suggestion (if any).

Whats the point of this?

I don't think you need Techspot to push your blog. Perhaps just put a link to your page in your sig and leave it at that.

Nice enough page though.

good idea Vigilante!

Its my pleasure to put a link to techspot on my blog as I am a big fan of techspot.com.

The reason to discuss my blog here is that its my first time to have a blog and I want some suggestions from you friends that how to make a blog more interesting for others, what things should be discussed and what things should be avoided...etc

If you like to discuss with me You're welcome.

Jahangir

Its fine if you want to push your blog on a thread here on TS. The reason Vigilante is questioning you is because as of your last post in this thread you only have 9 total posts on Techspot. You can be the biggest fan in the world of Techspot, but how are we to know that when you only have 9 posts? To US it looks like you might just be shamelessly promoting your blog.

So if you really are a big fan of us, then go ahead, and this thread and your plug will continue to survive. If you aren't we'll figure out soon enough by your lack of posts and this thread will fall to the dreaded page 2 and beyond.

Yes my posts are very few but it does not mean that I am not interested in techspot. Actually first I didn't know about forums and I had no idea how they work, One of my friend told me to join some forums and get help on anything so I joined some forums recently.