National Geographic Maps!

Status
Not open for further replies.

levi1018

Hi I'm Levi
I'm new to Techspot but I joined 'cause I just needed some help with some stuff and it seems a great way for others to help people with their computer stuff. Excellent so far.

Ok, I have this National Geographic Maps: The Complete Collection program. I comes with a few disks to install it. But every time I try to install it, a window pops up:

"National Geographic Maps can only run under Windows 95"

This is weird. When we bought it, the person said it would be able to run on XP(which I use) but.....it doesn't. Shouldn't the progran at least be able to run on a newer system?
Why doesn't it?

Levi

Did a little digging and I found this

National Geographic said:
Will Not Run on Win NT/2000
Thank you for contacting us, although we are sorry to advise you that this software is not compatible with Win 2000, WinPro or NT.