Need Help with Build...

Status
Not open for further replies.

viracocha711

Hello,
I would like to build a cpu to be used for basic computing, internet, HD DVD/Blu-ray, some gaming...I am not interested in OC right now as I am just learning. However, I want to build the best cpu I can for $2000.

I have some parts picked out but I am open to expert opinions on what would be the best for my budget and use. Thanks.

OK, here is what I have so far, I am missing a PS as I am not sure what size...I know I would like a modular PS if possible.

Update COOLER MASTER COSMOS 1000 RC-1000-KSN1-GP Black/ Silver Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Retail
Model #: RC-1000-KSN1-GP
Item #: N82E16811119138

Return Policy: Standard Return Policy

In Stock
Mail-in Rebate
$199.99 -$25.00 Instant $174.99

Update ASUS P5K-E LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail
Model #: P5K-E
Item #: N82E16813131225

Return Policy: Limited 30-Day Return Policy

In Stock
$139.99 $139.99

Update BFG Tech BFGE88512GTOCE GeForce 8800GT 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card - Retail
Model #: BFGE88512GTOCE
Item #: N82E16814143118

Return Policy: Standard Return Policy

In Stock
$279.99 $279.99

Update Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 Conroe 3.0GHz LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor Model BX80557E6850 - Retail
Model #: BX80557E6850
Item #: N82E16819115028

Return Policy: Processors (CPUs) Return Policy

In Stock
$279.99 $279.99

Update CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model TWIN2X2048-6400C4 - Retail
Model #: TWIN2X2048-6400C4
Item #: N82E16820145034

Return Policy: Memory (Modules, USB) Return Policy

In Stock
Mail-in Rebate
$87.00 -$10.00 Instant $77.00

Update Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD5000AAKS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM
Model #: WD5000AAKS
Item #: N82E16822136073

Return Policy: Limited 30-Day Return Policy

In Stock
$104.99 $104.99