Need Help With Emachine

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All, I am a newbie to this site, and was wondering if someone might be able to help me with a problem I have with a emachine model #T2742. The power supply went bad so I changed that, only before I could get to the machine my brother pulled off the three wires labeled, Pwr S/W, Pwr Led, HDD Led.

And now I cannot find where they go. I found the spot for the Pwr Led, However, the other two wires are a mystery.

I don't know what the motherboard # is.

Can someone please help, I can't get the computer to turn on.

The PWR S/W is your power button cable. Thats why its not powering up

HDD LED is the indicator light for your Hard Drive

PWR Led is your power led for your power switch which is not working because its not plugged in.

The motherboard model is between your PCI slots in bold white letters

trashman said:
Hi All, I am a newbie to this site, and was wondering if someone might be able to help me with a problem I have with a emachine model #T2742. The power supply went bad so I changed that, only before I could get to the machine my brother pulled off the three wires labeled, Pwr S/W, Pwr Led, HDD Led.

And now I cannot find where they go. I found the spot for the Pwr Led, However, the other two wires are a mystery.

I don't know what the motherboard # is.

Can someone please help, I can't get the computer to turn on.

Ouch, man! Trust me when I say, we've all been here. Unfortunately, every motherboard is different; so you're just going to have to use a 'guess and check' strategy in order to pull this off. I'd start with your PWR button. Keep trying it in different connectors until it works. Then, of course, your other stuff(light indicators, reset, et cetera). My biggest problem with all of this, is the fact your hands may get a little cut up in the process.