Need spyware assistance

Status
Not open for further replies.
core.cache.dsk removal

I have spent last 7 days 3hrs a day on Google to search for a removal solution of this file/rootkit. I dont have Core file or folder anywhere on my machine. All i have is windows\system32\driver\core.cache.dsk file. My AVG and PC TOOLS spayware doctor can find it and remove it. I can do the same in Safe mode. I have used Killbox to delete it after next reboot. I dont have system restore enabled but after every restart it comes back. I cant fill out forms on any website for registration or anything. A blank window of internet explorer opens up when i try to type anything in txtbox. It thought i am good and smart enough to fight any Spyware but this one has made me surrender. I use Mcafee 2007 suite. Fully updated. I have used Ad-ware SE, Trend HouseCall online virus scan and everything i can find. I dont want to format and give up. I am an IT Consultant for 15yrs now and i dont easily format my Hard Drive for just a Pop-up and probably you guys will agree with me as well. I dont know where and how it came from? I have nothing in Registry either. Anyone out there who can suggest another route and help me to get rid of this RootKit? By the way i have used some Rootkit removal softwares too which i dont remember names of. I have downloaded and used anything i can find on internet to no avail. This is probably my last hope. But i will still not format my machine. Its brand new i have no data in the machine i am not going to loose anything but i want to know the solution of it.
Many thanks to all who are trying to help out here.
jazfromhouston said: