Pc wont boot, serious problems, think its to do with the graphic card!!! READ THIS!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi im new on the forum, but im an intermediate/low expert at computing as ive just built 2 pcs and the latest one is the problem.

Anyway the Pc was fine, It was built pefectly with a socket 478 Asrock Motherboard, a P4 3.ghz HT cpu, 1024 MB of fast DDR2 PC3200, a 400w PSU, Also microsoft XP pro was loaded as the operating system. The system and the computer as a whole was working very well for a few days, UNTILL i got a geforce 6800 to boost the graphics, this is were it all got messy!!! I installed the card perfectly, sitting right, extra cooling also and assembled my case as before and was ready to go, but then the computer just wouldnt boot at all and would hang in windows and then the monitor would turn off and the system would still appear to be running with no output at all. Needless to say im baffled at this stage as to why on earth this card wont install on this computer. I unpluged the card in and out making sure it was all perfect for days on end and it was clear that the system would all boot up perfect without the card plugged in but would not do so as soon as the card went in!!! I was now officially stressed out over the whole thing and sent the computer to a PC diagnostics expert, and now 2 weeks later the stupid guy has sent it back with no clue in the world as to the problem and he reebooted everything formatted the HDD and put the whole computer back to factory settings and uninstalled the OS, and now he claims the keys for the XP pro are wrong and he cant reeboot the XP, wethear this is true or not god only knows, i just was under the impression he wasnt as much of an expert as he believes he is!!

Anyway to cut a long story short i would be greatfull of any help or any suggestions to do with my problems. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!! im about to start tearing my hair out