Please help to pick out the malwares & viruses from the attached Hijack log file

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi

I am new to TechSpot and would be grateful if one of you guys can help.

My son's computer is infected with some sort of malwares - "safewebnavigate.com" keeps coming up. I have ran Hijackthis and the log is attached to this thread.

Many thanks

yanlee

Hello yanlee and welcome to Techspot.

Please read this - Very Important: If your system is infected, read this before deciding whether to Clean or Format.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system then do the follwing - Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions Follow every step exactly.

Post fresh HJT, AVG Antispyware and Combofix logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Also, let me know the results of the AVG Antirootkit scan.

Regards Jase :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of yanlee only. Please don't post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our Security and Web forum.

They are gone!

Hi Jase

I was just about to carry out the instructions to get ride of the malwares and then Norton picked out these two viruses from the PC when I logged in.

Many thanks for your help, will keep you posted if they return.

yanlee:)

yanlee

This does not mean your system is clean. Please go through the instructions.

Regards Jase :)

I agree with Jase123 and wil add that Norton is absolute rubbish and that you should get rid of it. Below is some instructions to help you get rid of it.

Download either the free AVG or Avast antivirus programmes and either the free Zonealarm or Kerio firewall programmes from within this link - https://www.techspot.com/community/...lware-removal-preliminary-instructions.58138/