Problems after buying new grapich card!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kapli

Hello, for some weeks ago i went to the store to buy Black and White 2.
When i got home i got the error "Pixelshader 1.1", bla bla. I had a GeForce 2 MX.
So i went to the store again to buy a new grapich card and bought a GeForce 6200. When i got home i installed it properly and downloaded all the drivers and stuff i needed, then i started playing Black and White 2. It worked good until it started crashing, the game just crashes (restarts). It can happend in the first 5min or i can sit around and play for 2 hours until it crashes. That was the first problem, now to my second one. When i try to play vidio files (avi,mpg..) my computer goes REAL slow, not enough that the computer goes slow but the screen is black. I hear the sound but i cant see the vidio. So i tried some other drivers, still the same problems. Then i tried without drivers, it worked! But ofcourse i couldnt play Black and White 2 but i could view vidios (with low quality). So how do i fix this? I mean im not going to remove my driver everytime i want to view a movie. Here is my specs:
Intel Pentium 4
2.4 Ghz
GeForce 6200
512 DDR-RAM
C-Media 5.1 Audio

Sorry for my bad English
Thanks in advance

- Kapli

HijackThis log:

Standard Stuff to suggest: Have you got the lastest DirectX9.0? Update your mobo Chipset drivers. Run CPU-Z (Google search, it's freeware) to find out your motherboard and chipset version and revision.

The computer crashing while gaming is classic under power problem or overheating of the CPU. Check your PSU, (for that video card and CPU) you'll need at least 22Amps on the 12Volt output (look at the label on the side of your PSU) (power supply unit) (sorry for dumbing this down, just in case).

Take the side off your case and put a table fan blowing on it to see if that helps any overheating issues.