Question on building PCs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zurles

i'm completly new to anything to do with building computers etc and have no idea how hard it is to install anything, but i really want to get good at it, and im the kind of person that sticks at things and gives it his all.

few questions

if i bought a crappy $500 dolar computer, and then 5 years later it blows, can i modify every aspect of that computer to make it be able to play the best game nowadays? could i replace the motherboard, upgrade the ram to 2k, change the graphics card, change the cpu, without actualy purchasing a new computer? what are the limits?

also.. has anyone got a guide or knows where i can learn how to be as knowledgable at modifieng and building computers as some of u guys are?

thx

I am no expert at building PC's. But if that thing is that old I would say start over, buy all new stuff.

What are the limits you ask? That's up to you! How much you want to spend. Sky's the limit.

Also, if you search this site. You will find an abundance of information on building a PC.

my computer spec is

2.50ghz p4

geforce fx 5700 le 256mb

1024mb of something like pic1900 ram,

this is my problem, i want to be able to run the newest games on the highest graphics the cheapest way possible. so i need a new gfx card and new ram and probably new processor, and also my motherboard is bad so i can only run low quality memory, and i only have 2 RAM slots. is it possible to upgrade? i dont tons of money to spend, im from uk and i have like £500 total max, thats almost $1000 dollars so what to do

Zurles said:
i'm completly new to anything to do with building computers etc and have no idea how hard it is to install anything, but i really want to get good at it, and im the kind of person that sticks at things and gives it his all.

few questions