Serious problem due to motherboard replacement

Status
Not open for further replies.

phoenix87

hi friends i am new to this forum. i lke to brief myself but the time is short to my system. i am just a beginner to pc and every thing was fine untill my system was collapsed due to voltage fluc.. so i replaced my mother board and made my system running back again..

so as for the best i replaced my hdd , ram and serviced my graphic card dvd drive but still i am getting errors and instant restarts on installing windows xp sp2 version and on booting back it asks for digital signature which was not the case before the power fluc. and some app which i installed before are not installing now due to the digital sinature error.mine is a

core 2 duo 1.86
sata 160
1 gb ram
nvidia 7300gt
intel 946gzis mobo

there is mentioned some thing alng with my mobo about .net windows illegal . is it any thing new with digital sign in mobo. if so how to bypass it..

please help me..

I am a little confused by what you are saying. Did you reinstall Windows after replacing the motherboard? If not and it was the same motherboard, that is no problem. If the motherboard is not the same model, chance is you would need to or would experience problems.

OK First of all is this a branded system like an HP or Dell or something. And if so, are you using their CD? If you are using a regular XP CD then the .net framework shouldn't even be installing on the system so I don't get the .net error you are talking about. Have you installed other programs after the install that need the .net framework to run them? And if so are you getting a message that the operating system is an illegal copy and the .net framework can't be installed because of windows authentication? Or if it is a good copy, have you gone to windows update and installed the .net frameworks? Your post was somewhat vague. If you could offer a bit more info about your system it would be helpful.

friends..thanks for your interest