South Africa

I have never been, but would do anything to visit. I studied in college with Desmond Tutu and he left quite an impression on me. I'm sure the juxtaposition of S600's with flame throwers or leg-lopping scissor security driving near Soweto is quite surreal. I know many men who believe it is paradise... of course they are white as the driven snow, rich beyond imagination, and mostly nihilists, driven to insanity long ago by the pressures of endless spare time. Jolly folks, all.

I long to see it.

Sorry, I studied in the US with Tutu; he taught a semester long class in Jacksonville. Only a wise Anglican God knows how much they paid him. I'm still quite young, lol! The aforementioned rich folks are just some of the more bizarre clients I deal with, or friends' fathers; one wears Serengeti sunglasses in the dark while sipping on expensive scotch, with rooms dedicated solely to piling up all of the heads of dead animals he has sacked (sometimes illegally or inadvertently) in Africa. There are few characters as tragic (yet charming and entertaining, in a Hunter S. Thompson sort of way) as physically challenged, mentally divergent, eccentric safari-types, suffering from the ill-effects of hubris tempered with old age, dreaming of capping another zebra or wildebeest.

LOL I'm so dramatic.

And how's that to do with South Africa again?

By the way why is it that eBay spams usually come from South Africa ?(in my and eBay's opinion)
Most people find it very strange (and annoying), that in broken English they always say please send credit card details so I can pay you? (or someting like that)

Obviously the eBay add has to be re-done, and start over again. Please tell them that everyone's now worked this spam out. Seeming we hear about it every 5 mins!

I think those stupid emails come from South Africa too. I'm not racict just perplexed by this ongoing annoying stupidity. It never seems to end.