System failure cpu hot

Status
Not open for further replies.
i have an asus k8v se deluxe mobo, been working fine cpu temp normal. suddenly go to start and get a womans (ironic i beg not) voice in my ear saying system failure cpu's hot. im just wondering what the problem could be. this is my first build, i would appreciate any guidance you could give. oh, if your a woman i was just kiddin about the woman voice :)

Some guys have all the luck....

Dirty CPU fan/heatsink, An errant progrm looping, pushing CPU usage to 100%,Fan failure (burnt out/ not connected), CPU heatsink came loose, thermal material failure. A womans' hair clogging the case vents.
Seriously, though do Asus boards speak with a womans' voice? If they do I want one. If you're just hearing voices, this a matter for another type of forum.
I never owned an Asus board so I am being sort of a smart-***, albeit not a well informed or mean spirited one.

thats halarious. thanks for the response, i will check all of the above. it just didnt make sense because the cpu fan is working and the temp is a steady 65 degrees. but i will check, again thanks for the response and i guess i better get checked and be put on crazy pills

If You wouldn't Be Put Out Too Much.....

Could you save me a few..... Again, I'm just joking. That darned board....it's like HAL, but with a sex change. (You need to have seen "2001, a Space Odyssey for that to be funny) You just tell her, in a firm voice, "If you can't stand the heat dear, then stay out of the kitchen".

That Was Sorta My Question....

Have we pulled up task manager and checked CPU usage? It's probably a stretch but (if) with full CPU usage could even be spyware. "An errant program looping".
Never hurts to check, process of elimination.

yes, the temp runs around 68 degrees under stress. however, i cannot get into bios or anything. i cleant the cpu cooler. the cooler is fine, fans working, speed ok. reattached everything and still the same problem. oh boy oh boy.