[Unresolved] My logs--please evaluate for problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

seeker22

My problem is that both IE and Foxfire have recently become unable to correctly load the Netflix site. As near as I can tell, all other sites work fine. With IE the Netflix homepage hangs up, then goes to a blank red screen and the only way I can get out of it is to end task in Task Manager. Foxfire is a little more functional, but many of the images don't load and pages still freeze up. I have followed all the steps for the various scans suggested in this forum, but it still does the same thing. I am attaching the 3 logs as requested. I appreciate any helpl

I almost forgot to note that there were NO rootkits found by Panda Antirootkit.

Can you post the exact link you are using to the "netfix" site
HijackThis Log looks fine to me, but I'm not an expert on this, but all files loading are OK
I haven't checked the other two

But thought, I wonder what site he is actually connecting to

You do not appear to have either an anti-virus programme running nor a firewall, and you have too many processes running. Otherwise the hijackthis log is clean.

i would suggest that you fix the following with hjt

O2 - BHO: (no name) - {5C8B2A36-3DB1-42A4-A3CB-D426709BBFEB} - (no file)

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [SB Audigy 2 Startup Menu] /L:ENG (if you do not recognise it)

O24 - Desktop Component 0: (no name) - (no file)

Here is the netflix link I use. http://www.netflix.com/MemberHome But if I use a non-member link and then enter my membership info, the same thing happens.

I do have Norton firewall and anti-virus running, so I am not sure why that didn't show up on the hijack log.

I will tried the fixes tomrca recommends, but they had no effect on this Netflix problem.

Thanks to all for their time helping me on this.