[Unresolved] Task manager, regedit, cmd disappears after opening

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can be a memory (Ram ) issue

Quick look at log looks OK
Mind you, you have putty running twice and Network Diagnostics running
and all the normal stuff.
You could download and run CCleaner and also Startup and remove most of the unwanted stuff
Then defrag
The run memtest

Also ensure your Antivirus is fully updated and scanned

Check Disk is also a good idea

Open My Computer
Right Click on C drive
Select Properties
Select Tools tab
Select Check Now button
Tick "Automatically fix file system errors"
Start YES OK
Restart your computer
Wait for Check Disk to start/finish

Then test again

I'm not an expert at reading HJT logs so feel free to wait for somebody else's opinion, but looks like you are infected with W32/Sdbot-DIQ worm

I suggest that you read Is your system infected? Read this before Cleaning or Formatting

Then if you decide to attempt to clean your system follow Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions exactly and post the requested logs as attachments.

Since you already have HJT, you need to rename the .exe file to Crusty.exe because some malware can hide from hijackthis.exe

Blind Dragon is referring to C:\WINDOWS\xmss.exe
Please locate this file and delete it (you will also need to end the process in Task Manager first)

Also open Regedit and search for the xmss.exe, and delete all instances of it

i have executed the putty. it seems it was also affected (it disappeared also)

anyway, i saw one problem. i have a virus (an avi.exe file located at root folders). have found a fix in the net. and can now execute apps.

attached is my current log (created a copy of hijackthis and renamed it to bwahaha.exe). ive noticed a reboot.exe. i think this came with my ecs motherboard. should i remove this as said from some sites?