User account not shown on welcome screen

Status
Not open for further replies.

monirul

Hi all,
I'm new in this foram and that is my first Thread. My problem is my user account icon (its group is addministrator account) is not shown on welcome screen when I start or restart my computer. But if I gave a password or switch on another account (like guest account) with this account then it is shown on welcome screen. Before getting this problem it shown on welcome screen but now it did not show.
Please give a suggestion to get rid of this problem.

Greetings,
monirul.

What OS are you using?
if XP, would you be willing to use the normal login window instead of the quick login window?

First I want to know where i can post my thread , Beacause i did not found the option . And i post my thread here, but that is not correct, so I apologise for this. and please tell me where i could find the option.

Yes im using Xp sp2. And im using the option is "Use the welcome screen" option from Select logon and logoff option in (Control panal>user account>chang the way users logon or off ) . I'm not using the normal login window instead of the quick login window . Beacause I did not know the option is where i found.

Greetings,
monirul.

the only difference between normal login and welcome screen is that you have to type in the username instead of clicking on a user icon, so the username will be cap sensitive.
choice is yours whether you want to use it.

as to the the thread posting selection, im not that sure seeing as i dont post a lot of new threads myself. there should be an option somewhere at the forums entrance

Yes i am use my name in user account but it did not show on welcome screen, I did not found whats the problem , why it is show only welcome and after few second it is aoutomatacaly log on . I'm so tired to searching the solution for this problem.