Virus problems.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MISHA8725

I have been a tech for a little while now and my friend gave me her computer o fix. The computer would be over taxed, freeze, and then blue screen. I had to use BartPE just to boot the computer up. Then I was able to get it into safe mode. Change the File Views so that it shows hidden and system files, all the sudden these .t files were everywhere. I ran a search on the computer itself for all files with .t it showed 30,000 found at that point it crashed again. Absolutely nothing is working. I am clueless as to how to get rid of this. Some of the .t files are named like this(but there are a million variants!) gmxjomak.t, vrstekbp.t, dgyrwhxx.t, pfukkxnw.t, and myvsnpkq.t I also noticed that have nordsys.exe in the processes. Can somebody please help?

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

I have moved your thread to the correct forum.

Filename: NORDSYS.EXE
Command: C:\Windows\System32\NORDSYS.EXE
Description: Added by the WORM_NUWAR.PO worm.

As you can see from the above, the system is infected.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.

Download combofix.exe. Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts. A window will open with a warning. Type "Y" (and Enter) to start the fix. When the scan completes it will open a text window. Please attach that log back here together with a fresh HJT log and an AVG Antispyware log.

Caution - do not touch your mouse/keyboard until the scan has completed. The scan will temporarily disable your desktop, and if interrupted may leave your desktop disabled. If this occurs, please reboot to restore the desktop.

Then, go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave: