what ATi (aah, AMD) manufacturers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Captain828

I know every big manufacturer of nVidia GPUs (hell I know some of their product lines by heart) and I've never owned an ATi GPU, so I have no knowledge of their builders.

Seeing such nice specs on the soon-to-be-released-on-march-9th X2800XTX and having an uber low-end GPU (ASUS EN6600), I want to get to know some of their manufacturers (specialized ones) so I can put to good use these 700EUR I plan on spending on a new GPU (that's besides RAM and MOBO) when that mean monster GPU ships.

I would be very grateful if someone would tell me some ATi manufacturers.

PS: the only one I heard of is Sapphire...

Don't forget: Asus, MSI, Gigabyte and Powercolor. HIS is usually rated pretty high and are reasonably priced.

A few more are Club 3D, Connect3D, Palit, Jetway and Diamond. If you go to ATI's/AMD's site you can find their partners listed. Click here for a link.

BTW, F1N3ST listed ATI. Unlike Nvidia, ATI actually makes its own graphics cards that compete with its partners.

Thanks guys.. and yeah, I already knew about ASUS and Gigabyte (anyway they're total solution providers)
Oh, and I don't think I'll touch those "few more" mailpup; they don't make good products.. trust me.. got friends w/ probs on those

One more question: Which one do you think is the best?

I wasn't recommending them. I was just listing them to help answer your original question.