What is the highest spec Graphics card i can use on my Biostar M7NCD Pro

Status
Not open for further replies.

the_Joster

Hey Guys,
This is my first time at leaving a post but i am really stuck. i currently have a Biostar M7NCD Pro and i am looking to utilize my features and get my system up to a higher spec. Does anyone know what the highest possible graphics card i can use with this mobo. I have looked around but not found anything really helpful.

If anyone could give me some ideas that would be great. I am Currently using a Geforce FX5200 128mb card. What is a decent upgrade.

Cheers and Please help me

Joe

If money is no object the highest spec graphics card that you can currently get on your motherboard since its an AGP is the ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition 256MB (520/1120MHz) but if you want to wait a lil ATI is bridging the X850 XT PCI express to AGP, i have not seen any benchmarks on them so i cant tell you if it will be able to outperform X800 XT PE but this mite be something you want to check up on before you make a decision. :giddy:

Thankyou very much

Wow that was quick. thanks bringinHeat. i have been looking around for a while now and couldn't find anything and come in here and post and get a reply in minutes.

Appreciated help always. :grinthumb

Just out of Curiosity

So just to satisfy my curiosity does that mean if i wanted to i could use any ATI card up to the X800 XT?? :confused: