Write Protected USB Flash Disk (Kinggaroo)

Status
Not open for further replies.
i am using the device for almost 6 months already. i don't know why it is WRITE PROTECTED when there's no manual switch installed on my USB Flash Disk.

please do help me coz it is really a great help to me for my lecture during classes. i am a college instructor and my USB Flash Disk is really a great help to me.

thanks for any help...

joel

Copy all the files off the drive to your hard drive. And then format the flash drive as FAT32. Try and do this from Disk Management in the Administrative Tools control panel in XP (if thats the OS you are using).

I've seen this happen with flash drives before, I don't know why it happens, but formatting through Disk Management seems to work. Post back if it doesn't.

not detected

when i inserted the USB Flash Disk, it was detected and automatically installed and was ready to use. am using an XP OS. but the removable disk will not display when i click the MY COMPUTER . . . .

any suggestions???

Try right clikking My Computer, select Manage and go to Disk Management...does it show up there ? ?

patio. :cool:

a lot of thanks

thank you so much for all the help.

the problem was solved and i can use it again...hehehehehe

thanks again nice people in this forum.....

God Bless...

thanks to Patio and SNGX1275

as adviced by PATIO and SNGX1275, i format the flash disk by using the Disk Management of the Control Panel's Administrative Tools of just simply right click My Computer and select Manage :)

i have the same USB flash drive, prob is when i access it it will say that i need to format it, i followed your procedure but it wont work. error message is "the operation did not complete because the media is write-protect" i tried formating it in FAT and FAT32...please help!