WTH happened now??!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jones

Hey,

OK, where should I start. I was playing a game today and my computer restarted. So, after rebooting I started playing the game and once again my computer restarted. So, I figured I would give it a break for a while.

So, I was looking through some of my CDs and saw the one I bought that had PC BOOSTER on it. I had used it before(with no problems), but not on my new computer. So, I installed it, and after installing it required a reboot, so I did this.

Now, on start up the just as the blue screen comes up that says windows(Windows XP Home), I started getting a whole slew of errors, basically all saying that certain files could not be saved and where therefore to be deleted and saved else where due to a hardware or network connection problem. They were all kinds of files, including what appeared to be system files. After clicking ok, to about 15-20 errors, it eventually loads to the desktop, but it is extremely slow, and continues to bring up the errors, until eventually giving me the warning that the computer is going to shutdown and it counts down from 60secs.

The items on the desktop do not even load their icons, and I cannot access the start menu or anything else on that tool bar because it is so slow at loading. I was hoping to get to system restore before it bugged out, in case that PC BOOSTER software messed something up, but no go.

I then figured maybe it is my CPU, so I reseated the CPU, hoping it might help. But, when I rebooted after that it came up with the same problems, but now it has gotten even worse. Now, before I even get to the blue sreen that says windows, my screen pixelates(I am not even sure if that is the right term), and then fades away to nothing. If I restart, the screen stays blank, but if I shutdown and then start back up it boots up about half way to windows and then pixelates and fades to nothing again.