Driver_IRQL_less_or_equal 0x000000D1 Need to fix it please!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there, I'm new to the Techspot. I can not boot up window in any form or reinstall it since I'm having this problem. The codes I receive are as follows: Stop: 0x000000D1 (0x92557008, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0xF7F9C416)

Ntfs.sys _ Address F7F9C416 base at F7F9B000 Datestamp 41107eea

I did the Windows Diagnostics ( I got the XP Pro) and everything seems to be working correct. I started having the problem after I upgraded with ECC memories and a more powerfull Video Card to it. Then computer started to act and I (don't know why) changed the IRQ assignments and then I could not boot into Windows anymore after this. I don't remember the initial IRQ assignments.

Then tried updating my Dell Dimension 8200 with the latest Bios offered at Dells website for this PC which it is A09 (I had the old A03). Tried reseting the BIOS by removing the battery, jump, hitting ALT + F and ALT + E after the Num Lock, Scroll Lock and Caps Lock were on. Everything got reseted minus the IRQ assignments. I then removed all of the PCI Cards leaving only the Video Card on. No luck so far. My Bios does not have the option to reset IRQ assignments as this option is available in some computers. I put the "original" video card, and the original memories 2 256 Rambus Non-ECC on it. Run the Dell Diagnostics and shows that everything is fine. I talked to 2 friends that have good understanding about computers but they said that by phone is really hard to help this type of problem. Sorry for the legth of this posting. Any ideas? Thank you!!