TechSpot

Blue screen

By bornshadow
Aug 4, 2011
Post New Reply
  1. hi guys lately i`ve been having problems with my pc .. having alot of blue screen and sometimes it just freezez .. i`m running the aps i was running as before .. for years .. same games same programs .. i am running windows 7

    this is tha last BSOS i`ve got

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 109
    BCP1: A3A039D89745755E
    BCP2: B3B7465EE9C2478C
    BCP3: FFFFF8000288C80D
    BCP4: 0000000000000001
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\080511-15506-01.dmp
    C:\Users\born\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-23119-0.sysdata.xml

    and before that i`ve got this 1

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 3b
    BCP1: 00000000C0000005
    BCP2: FFFFF800028C78B0
    BCP3: FFFFF880040BAF90
    BCP4: 0000000000000000
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1

    these are just 2 BSOD i`ve recorded .. i have to say that i was getting alot like 1 BSOD every 20-30 mins .. i`ve reinstalled the windows, and now the BSOD are like 1 - 12h or so .. can you please help me work things out .. thanks you in advance

    the configuration i`m running is this.. made almost 3 years ago ...

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 8/5/2011, 06:14:43
    Machine name: SHADOW
    Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer INC.
    System Model: P5N-T DELUXE
    BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8200 @ 2.66GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
    Memory: 3072MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 3070MB RAM
    Page File: 1496MB used, 4642MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 32bit Unico
    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce 8800 GT
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0611&SUBSYS_82671043&REV_A2
    Display Memory: 1776 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 497 MB
    Shared Memory: 1279 MB
    Current Mode: 1600 x 1200 (32 bit) (60Hz)
    Monitor Name: Generic Non-PnP Monitor
    Monitor Model: unknown
    Monitor Id:
    Native Mode: unknown
    Output Type: HD15
    Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
    Driver File Version: 8.17.0012.7061 (English)
    Driver Version: 8.17.12.7061
    DDI Version: 10
    Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 4/8/2011 08:14:00, 12934248 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: n/a
    WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
    Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4551-11CF-6668-6BA21CC2C535}
    Vendor ID: 0x10DE
    Device ID: 0x0611
    SubSys ID: 0x82671043
    Revision ID: 0x00A2
    Driver Strong Name: oem1.inf:NVIDIA_SetA_Devices.NTamd64.6.1:Section005:8.17.12.7061:pci\ven_10de&dev_0611
    Rank Of Driver: 00E62001
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeVC1_C ModeWMV9_C
     
  2. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    When do these occur, i.e. what are you doing?
     
  3. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    i`ve got random BSOD`s .. for example i`ve got 1 now after the computer was idle for about 2 hours.. and some i get while i play League Of Legends .. but i repeat .. i am running the same programs .. before i reinstalled the windows .. and i started to get the BSOD before i reinstalled.. this was the reason i reinstalled...
     
  4. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    up we goooooooo!
     
  5. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    Please do the following. I want to read the dumps for myself...

    We need the five most recent dumps. Notice the Manage Attachments button at the bottom when you go to post the next time. You can Zip up to five files per Zip; if you only have one or two you don’t need to zip them, just attach as is. Please do us a favor and don’t Zip each one individually.
     
  6. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    oh by the way i also had this BSOD "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" a few hours ago .. an when the dumping was performing the pc frozen at 85% i had to restart

    ok done posted them
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    Your issue is with memory corruption. Therefore you’ll need to run Memtest on your RAM.

    1. Go to www.memtest.org and download the latest ISO version which is 4.20. It is free and perfectly safe.

    2. Burn ISO to a CD.

    3. Place CD in your drive and reboot with CD in drive. (You might have to place your drive as first bootable in your BIOS) The test will take over.


    There is a Tutorial: How to use Memtest in our Guides and Tutorials forum; follow the instructions. There is a newer version than what is listed; use the newer. If you need to see what the Memtest screen looks like go to reply #21. The third screen is the Memtest screen.

    Step1 - Let it run for a LONG time. The rule is a minimum of 7 Passes (not hours; this test is not measured by hours); the more Passes after 7 so much the better. The only exception is if you start getting errors before 7 Passes then you can skip to Step 2.

    There are 8 individual tests per Pass. Many people will start this test before going to bed and check it the next day.

    If you have errors you have corrupted memory and it needs to be replaced.

    Step 2 – Because of errors you need to run this test per stick of RAM. Take out one and run the test. Then take that one out and put the other in and run the test. If you start getting errors before 7 Passes you know that stick is corrupted and you don’t need to run the test any further on that stick.


    * Get back to us with the results.

    * By the way, my son and I play League of Legends too. :grinthumb
     
  8. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    i will buy a cd tomorrow and will try to instal and see what`s up .. and btw you`ve seen my configuration .. what RAM do you suggest for me to buy ? freq ? i`m not that good at this stuff
     
  9. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    Can you link us to your system? That will help us answer your question on memory.
     
  10. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    there is my dxdiag.. my system is kinda old but .. 3 years ago was smth good :p
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    We will deal with the memory if memtest shows errors. Your board takes the older DDR2. We should have no trouble finding memory to work with your system.
     
  12. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    ok so .. i have changed the ram , and now i don`t get any blue screens but the pc freezes with a continuous repeating blocked sound and then just freezes . and i am forced to restart .. i have to say ONLY if i play anything .. and around 15-20 min mark .. erm :-? what can it be wrong?
     
  13. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    Attach those minidumps. What memory did you get? What are it's specs?
     
  14. bornshadow

    bornshadow TS Rookie Topic Starter

    the pc used to freeze .. do this let a minidump behind ? i was to manually restart it .. also .. i unplugged all the cables to all the pieces in the pc , for an imperfect connection , and after i detached the cooler from the processor and clean the silver paste .. i had a surprise there .. only 3/4 of the proc was covered in paste .. i clean it up and i put new silver paste there .. so far so good no freezez did like 4-5 hours of gaming .. will get back if i still get the freezes .. THX ALOOOOOOOOT
     
  15. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    Excellent work on your part! Heat will shut a system down fast and if your cpu isn't being cooled properly, i.e. heat dissipation, you will have problems.

    Keep us updated.
     

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...