BSOD with reference to ntfs.sys

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kingpin77

Hi there all,

I am a newbie to these forums which I came across while researching an issue I'm having with my computer. I'm getting random "Page fault in non paged area." BSOD errors referencing the ntfs.sys file. I am at a loss as to what is causing the problem.

I will try to attach the last few minidumps (out of 40) and I hope someone can give me an idea on how to solve this problem.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• Minidump (1).zip
    87.6 KB · Views: 6
Ok Kingpin77,
Here's what your minidumps point to:

AVG7RSXP.SYS- AVG Antivirus
WIN32K.SYS- Windows System file
i8042PRT.SYS- Logitech Port Driver

Do you by chance have any Intervideo software installed?

No, I don't see any Intervideo software on here unless it is hidden in with some other software. But I don't see any Intervideo or WinDVD folders anywhere.

Try uninstalling AVG and see if your system stablizes. Download a registry cleaner from the Downloads section of this site and clean your system after removing AVG. After cleaning, you can reinstall AVG

I will give that a try. I will let you know if this helps. The frequency between crashes can be anywhere up to a week. If it makes it two weeks without a crash, I will report the problem solved. Until then, wish me luck.

Another crash

Looks like we haven't solved the problem yet. Compy crashed while sending a series of documents to the printer.

Here is the minidump...

Yet another crash

Here's another mini-dump.

It sounds like, from your last post, you weren't entirely sure that it was a corrupted memory issue. I hope this will help out. I really appreciate you taking the time to look into these things for me.

I can't open the minidump. You don't really have to post them as zip files individually... Minidumps are very small to begin with