Community I have no video

Messymess66

Hello Community,

I recently just took 2 computers and made them into 1. The mobo is an MSI x99a sli plus and my GPU is a EVGA 970 gtx sc w/ a i7 5820k CPU.. All components were working at time of "rebuild" and I have built computers in the past and have experience with them. The mobo doesn't offer on board video and I thought perhaps the gpu would have one standard output to provide video for new Windows Installation.

I have changed out all cords to assure I have tried working ones and still nothing. Any advice at this point would be extremely beneficial. My only other thoughts is somehow the mobo is shot...I really hope not.

Thanks in advance!

Hi.

I'm no expert but I've recently encountered no display issues on my rig as well.
It turned out that my GPU was dead even though the fans were spinning. Fortunately my mobo has a video display so I was able to rule that out easily.

You may want to test a different GPU, or test that GPU on a different system if you can.

You can also try re-seating GPU or using the other slot and see if that helps.

Good luck.

Hi.

I'm no expert but I've recently encountered no display issues on my rig as well.
It turned out that my GPU was dead even though the fans were spinning. Fortunately my mobo has a video display so I was able to rule that out easily.

You may want to test a different GPU, or test that GPU on a different system if you can.

You can also try re-seating GPU or using the other slot and see if that helps.

Good luck.

Thanks Potato Judge, I have tried re-seating the video card. I do have an older GPU an evga 560ti that I could plug in and try to see if that works. I may end up buying a new Motherboard if I can't figure this thing out. I just want to game....lol.
Thank you for the input!

Try that old video card on that msi mobo, if it doesn't work, no displays no flickering at cold booting.