TechSpot

Computer Freezes,Hardware issue?

By Sharif
Feb 9, 2016
Post New Reply
  1. (Day 1)
    Just another day just came back,time to relax,turns computer back from sleep and uses it
    Suddenly system froze and so I did a force shutdown and after that no post.

    (Day 1 to 6+)

    Things I did
    • Reset CMOS (As the system wasn't posting when it happened the first time,it posted after that)
    • Tried booting with GPU removed,system freezes when in windows after welcome
    • (Ctrl+alt+del/windows icon button not responding/Drive LED constant light)
    • Ran Memtest,showed errors once but never did that again,while debugging (Trying each ram one by one,on different slots) it never showed up and keep showing that It passed with no errors,Strange.
    • Installed on the HDD ran fine (Thought it was solved) did a fresh install on my SSD after backing up,eventually it happened again.So I thought it was the SSD,so then I installed windows again on my HDD (Wiped it last time..) and it happened again as well
    • Tried booting with the 2 HDD unplugged,finally didn't freeze,thought it was solved but eventually happened again (Both my HDD are making clicking noise now and then but one is more that the other)
    • Startup repair
    • Hmm did I forget something
    One recurring issue,which I know is the key of knowing what is up but I can't figure it out is this error
    Code:
    This code is the most common
    DCOM got error "1084" attempting to start the service WSearch with arguments "Unavailable" in order to run the server:
    {B52D54BB-4818-4EB9-AA80-F9EACD371DF8} 
    Code:
    DCOM got error "1084" attempting to start the service BITS with arguments "Unavailable" in order to run the server:
    {4991D34B-80A1-4291-83B6-3328366B9097}
    Code:
    DCOM got error "1084" attempting to start the service MSIServer with arguments "" in order to run the server:
    {000C101C-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}
    Code:
    DCOM got error "1084" attempting to start the service ShellHWDetection with arguments "Unavailable" in order to run the server:
    {DD522ACC-F821-461A-A407-50B198B896DC}
    These are recurring in all installation of windows I had installed and I can happily use it without freezes in Safe mode,which I am now.

    I would really apreciate your help,I am out of ideas and don't know what to do :oops:
     
  2. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    There seem to be no Edit option or I missed it

    • Specification is listed on my profile
    • I have ran an offline scan with a bootable windows defender
    • I have run full system scan with malwarebytes
    • I have run full system scan with bitdefender total security
    -Sharif
    Anxiously waiting for a email about a reply :confused:
     
  3. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    I did not see specifications on PSU - are you well within power budget?

    No freeze in Safe Mode would say that there is a non-Microsoft service which is source of error - try the divide and conquer technique -

    I do this in Win7 (haven't installed 10 yet). In the Start Menu search box type "msconfig" without the quotes. When the System Configuration Utility opens click the Services tab, check the box that says "Hide all Microsoft services". When the Microsoft services are hidden uncheck half of the boxes next to the remaining services. Click Apply and OK, close the System Configuration Utility and restart your computer.

    If it works OK, then the problem is with one of the services you did not run.
     
  4. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Okay I will report back.
    As for the PSU,it's a Corsair CX600M
     
  5. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    Energy budget looks good: I get about 425 watts and the supply is a well regulated 600 watts.
     
  6. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    I'm stupid some days. You said: "One recurring issue,which I know is the key of knowing what is up but I can't figure it out is this error" - when I looked, I failed to see ""Unavailable" in order to run the server" - are you running a server? Something is trying to run a server.
     
  7. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Strange after I boot into windows they seem to all launch normally still (The services I disabled)
    By the way,what is this thing
    Code:
    Found it in a file called "bdlog.txt" ,it goes on and on
    ]2016-02-07 04:05:06.729 PROFILE  [Midas stop] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.729 PROFILE  [Stop Drivers] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.729 PROFILE  [NPCOMM_MSG_VSSERVDOWN NPC_BDAGENT_MAIN] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.729 PROFILE  [Parental uninit] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.729 PROFILE  [WSACleanup] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.933 PROFILE  [Free SF] [204ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.933 PROFILE  [UninitializeMultiUserSupport] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.933 PROFILE  [AntiPh & AS unload] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.933 PROFILE  [OBK unload] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:06.939 PROFILE  [LogUnInit] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:08.709 PROFILE  [CM Stop & eventq uninit] [1s:769ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:08.709 PROFILE  [npcomm uninit] [0ms]
    2016-02-07 04:05:08.709 PROFILE  [STOP Received - time] [1s:981ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.455 PROFILE  [Midas stop] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.455 PROFILE  [Stop Drivers] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.455 PROFILE  [NPCOMM_MSG_VSSERVDOWN NPC_BDAGENT_MAIN] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.455 PROFILE  [Parental uninit] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.455 PROFILE  [WSACleanup] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.609 PROFILE  [Free SF] [153ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.609 PROFILE  [UninitializeMultiUserSupport] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.609 PROFILE  [AntiPh & AS unload] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.609 PROFILE  [OBK unload] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:13.613 PROFILE  [LogUnInit] [0ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:15.621 PROFILE  [CM Stop & eventq uninit] [2s:7ms]
    2016-02-06 18:46:15.621 PROFILE  [npcomm uninit] [0ms]
     
  8. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Oh no problem at all,I stick around forums too,sometimes it gets repetitive to a point you skip parts ;) (I am now on the other end though)
    I am not running any servers,also I haven't re-entered my key yet,as I don't want it to stop working,because of all this reinstallation and issues
     
  9. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    Bdlog.txt : Bit Defender log

    MSIserver BITS are part of Microsoft's update / installer - so DCOM is failing to start these services - and I think that Wsearch and ShellHWDetection are too - but I am no expert in this stuff

    It could be malware, but you scanned and found none.

    Can you run System File Checker?
     
  10. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    I will report back after it's done
     
  11. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Code:
    Beginning verification phase of system scan.
    Verification 100% complete.
    
    Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files but was unable to fix some
    of them. Details are included in the CBS.Log windir\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. For
    example C:\Windows\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. Note that logging is currently not
    supported in offline servicing scenarios.
     
  12. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    Are you running all the time in "Safe Mode with Networking"? Safe Mode disables anti-virus, etc. and that means all but Microsoft Firewall is disabled. You may want to re-scan for malware.
     
  13. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

  14. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    I am,as I can't get into windows normally with the freezing

    Currently Dling HitmanPro
     
  15. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

  16. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

  18. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    Unsure about ASGT.exe - may be ASUS file.
     
  19. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

  20. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    It's gone now,had to restart to remove it,tried to log in after that but froze
     
  21. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    @Cycloid Torus
    Will I loose appdata with a In-place Upgrade?
    Also I wonder if I can put the computer to sleep in safe mode

    Edit
    I will come back at it tomorrow,need to get sleep :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2016
  22. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    I don't know... but I hope you have a backup - at least of any critical files.
     
  23. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Thanks allot for your help until now,hopefully tomorrow will turn out better for me.
    (Day 7 complete)
     
  24. Cycloid Torus

    Cycloid Torus TS Evangelist Posts: 1,657   +309

    Previously, you said: "Both my HDD are making clicking noise now and then but one is more that the other" Have you checked SMART?
     
  25. Sharif

    Sharif TS Member Topic Starter Posts: 25

    Multiple times,over the months,crystaldiskinfo shows it's good (Ignoring anything too technical)
     

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...