Computer keeps resetting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bark4Soul

My computer keeps resetting outta nowhere, when I play games, when I don't play games. Does anyone know what might be causing this, is there a .dll going nuts and just triggering something? It is NOT, and i rpeeat drivers, all my drivers for everything are updated. Does anyone have ANYTHING I might be able to try? I am sick of it resetting during WoW especially...lol

By resetting, I assume you mean your computer keeps restarting?

Go HERE and follow the instructions.

If that doesn`t help. Zip 5 or 6 of your latest minidumps together, and attach them here.

Regards Howard :)

How would i post a Minidump, and what is one, sorry I am kinda new to these kinda PC problems..

EDIT: Also I updated my user profile so u may view my system specs...hope any of this helps.

Please make sure you follow the instructions in the link I gave you, before posting your minidumps.

Your minidumps are located in c/windows/minidumps.

Please note. Techspot has a limit of 100kB for attachments, so you may need to make several attachments.

You can attach them to your post by zipping them up, and before you click on the submit post. Scroll down the page, and click on the manage attachments button. Browse to where you have saved the zip file. Once you have attached them, then click on the submit button.

When Windows crashes with a blue screen(BSOD), or restarts due to a crash. It writes a minidump. This is a snapshot of what your computer was doing when the crash occured, and contains diagnostic information that may, or may not lead to what caused the crash.

I don't have a I went to the windows directory and I dont have a Minidumps section. I even made it show all the unviewbale stuff and I still cant find it, is there another way to find these minidumps so we can fix this?