Connect Surface Pro 4 to 2 monitors

Hey -

So I have 2 monitors -
1- Dell - VGA and a white plug in
2- Asus - with a VGA, 2 USB, what looks like a mini VGA port and a white plug in

I have my Surface connected to the Dell monitor with a mini VGA to VGA cord and I would like to connect the second monitor somehow. I have a cable that can connect the two white plug ins but that didn't work.. Either it was a dumb idea or I have to change some settings..?

If that will not work - how should I connect these? I could get another mini VGA to VGA as well as a VGA dock. But I was hoping there is some way to use a daisy chain style..

Sorry - you can tell I am not very technically inclined. Thanks for all your help!!

Control panel -> Display -> connect to projector -> Duplicate

If your monitors support Displayport (adapters won't work since at least one of the monitors need to natively support Displayport input and output), you could connect multiple monitors daisy-chain style in that fashion. Doesn't look like there are any other ways, unfortunately.

Link since I probably botched that wording:
https://www.microsoft.com/surface/e...y-or-projector?os=windows-10&=undefined#Daisy

Yes it seems like daisy chain is the only way to do this. But it looks like one of the monitors needs a ' display output' which I don't think either have.. So I might be out of luck. Thank you!!

It doesn't give me that option:/
HUH? That works even when the system ONLY has VGA. You get a 'Y' connector and attach one monitor to each tail.

along this path "Control panel -> Display -> connect to projector -> Duplicate", which option is not available?

HUH? That works even when the system ONLY has VGA. You get a 'Y' connector and attach one monitor to each tail.

along this path "Control panel -> Display -> connect to projector -> Duplicate", which option is not available?