Cpu tempratures

Status
Not open for further replies.

kopite

:bounce: Hello Everyone I am a newbie both to the forum and computers so I hope you guys can help this silver surfer out lol Mycomputer consist of cpu is a 3200 barton core with stock cooler and paste but my temps are 47 degrees idle is this not too high in my comp I have a ecs nu2400-a- mb 3200 barton cpu ezcool 550 watt dual fan psu 512mb crucial 3200 memory 2 80mm fans front blowing cold air in I hope lol and 1 120mm fan rear extracting hot air out I hope. If I have my side remove the temps still show 47 degrees if I put my side on it adds a extra side fan but the temps go up to over 50 degrees all these temps are at idle hope this explanation is not too long Thank you Kopite

:bounce: Hello vnf4ultra Thank you for replying I have not done the prime 95 torture test only ran it under 3d mark 2001se and after running 3d my temps were mid 50,s shall I run prime 95 and post back thanks kopite

for that cpu i will not worry much abt the temp as Vnf4ultra said they are "safe" temperature, what u can try is
* adding a better cpu heatsink and fan
* try using a better paste like artic silver and such
* try adding a higher rated fan rather than a generic fan

hope this helps. :grinthumb

:eek: Thank you Kol Indian Your reply was very reasuring I will get some artic silver and perhaps you would be so kind as to suggest a decent cooler thaks kopite

:hotouch: Hi again Kol Indian thanks unfortunatley I am in London UK and belive it or not in the United States 6.99 dollars (sorry english keyboard no dollar sign lol ) over hear the cheapest price I could find was £15.50 unbelivable yes for the same product Thanks it has good reviews Kopite :bounce: I love these icons lol

the one i suggesated was 38$ and 15.50 pounds is almost same if i am right betweem does that include VAT??

between let me know if u go for that.